About Kerry Peresta

Me and my granddaughter, Violet, Thanksgiving, 2021
My writing buddies, Agnes & Felix

I left the world of advertising and embarked on an adventure with my husband in 2008. In the space of seven years we moved from Little Rock, AR to Pierre, SD, Baltimore, MD, and landed for good in Hilton Head Island, SC. Ocean, palm trees, southern hospitality and the beauty of the Lowcountry…it is truly paradise and we are blessed to live here! We enjoy kayaking, beach time, long walks through the palm trees. I love to have a glass of good wine and enjoy watching the shorebirds and deer around the Lowcountry marsh in our backyard, especially when I’m writing.

My publishing credits include the Capital Journal, Pierre, SD, as a regular weekly humor columnist; The Yankton Daily Press & Dakotan Publishing Group, Yankton, SD and various regional weeklies and dailies under this group as a guest columnist; NAABW (National Association of Boomer Women), an online magazine, as guest columnist; Empty Nesting Online as a guest columnist; CCMWA (Carroll County Maryland Writer’s Association), short story contributor for anthology “Rock, Roll, & Ruin, Tri-State Sisters in Crime Anthology, and available on Amazon; various articles in “The Bluffton Breeze” and “Island Events” magazines, 2017, where I worked as an editor and proofreader; contributor to “Lady Lowcountry Magazine, and “Local Life Magazine.” Recently, I signed a three-book contract with Level Best Books for the Olivia Callahan Suspense series, starting with, “The Deadening,” available here. Book Two, “The Rising,” released in Spring of 2022 and is available here. See more info about my books on the ‘Books’ page.

I am a past chapter president of Maryland Writer’s Association, and a frequent attendee of writers’ conferences and workshops. I am a speaker and presenter for the Pat Controy Literary Center, a member of Sisters in Crime and Island Writers Network, and look forward to the next installment in my Olivia Callahan Suspense series coming out Spring, 2023. Books Four and Five are planned for 2024 and 2025.

Click here to purchase The Rising!

THE DEADENING is Book One in the Olivia Callahan Suspense series. On sale now, everywhere books are sold.

Click here to purchase The Deadening!

One comment

  1. hi kerry,

    i would like to thank you for your great list on how to recognize certain types of people before we marry them! it was so important to have such a list present in the net and ALL people should read it! thank you!!

Leave a Reply